Verse 1:

I can see what you're doing
been around for a while

who do you think you're foolin'?
when you turn my dials

sucked into the vortex
where nothing is true

when this wheel stops turning
the gun is pointed at you


Buried in deep
now it roams free

what's left to see
of my sanity? spiraling out of control

Verse 2:

I know what you're thinking
you're done with me

not so fast sweet child
there's something I'm gonna need

nothing comes that easy
first the bait now the hook

your blood is the payofff
so give back what you took


Cannot break the hex
of my own vortex


from Thank God You've Got the Answers for Us All, released October 10, 2014


all rights reserved



Early Man Los Angeles, California

Official site of heavy metal band Early Man, a music project from Mike Conte.

Mike is currently working on some new music as of this update (2019). Check back for release details. Thanks for stopping by!

contact / help

Contact Early Man

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

If you like Thank God You've Got the Answers for Us All, you may also like: